Rating: 5.0/5. From 3 votes.
Please wait...

Above & Beyond return to the dance floor with ‘Tranquility Base Vol. 1’, a collection of five heavy-hitting club records, calling back to their instrumental roots.

The GRAMMY-nominated founders of Anjunabeats have been quiet of late. Following six months of studio hibernation after their sold-out Group Therapy 500 celebrations at Banc of California Stadium last October, Jono, Paavo and Tony have been busy working on their next extended project.

Drawing inspiration from all areas of contemporary electronic music, ‘Tranquillity Base Vol. 1’ features five tracks debuted in front of 25,000 fans in Los Angeles last October; ranging from the rolling grooves of ‘Spin Off’, to the darker atmospheric techno of ‘VLEKNO’.

The name of the EP series references A&B’s beloved Tranquility Base alias, which was revered for its contribution to the trance genre, including iconic records such as ‘Surrender’, ‘Oceanic’ and ‘Razorfish’. The ‘Tranquility Base EP’ series showcases the current instrumental records firmly lodged in Jono, Paavo, and Tony’s record boxes.

“In the same way the quieter moments on our albums have always been a major part of Above & Beyond, the bigger dancefloor moments have also been a hallmark of our sound,” says the trio.

Above & Beyond’s EP “Tranquility Base Vol. 1” is out on May 25th 2023!
Get your copy here:
Tracklist “Above & Beyond – Tranquility Base Vol. 1”:
01. Above & Beyond – Angry JP8
02. Above & Beyond – Wasp
03. Above & Beyond – 500
04. Above & Beyond – VLEKNO
05. Above & Beyond – Spin Off