Rating: 5.0/5. From 1 vote.
Please wait...

Tony, Paavo & Jono about ALPHA 9: “Russia’s Artem Stolyarov. Whether he’s ARTY or ALPHA 9, he’s always been sensational.
Corentin, Anjuna’s technology boffin, put Artem on our radar. A teenager at the time, he was writing simple, pure melodies that got stuck in your head. ARTY properly arrived on Anjunabeats as part of “Volume 8”. “The Wonder” and “Rush” were both effortlessly catchy and euphoric.
What is there to say about “Zara” and “Kate” that hasn’t been said already? Sublime. His collaborations with Mat Zo also deserve a mention: “Rebound” broke new ground for our label and “Mozart” further refined that winning formula.
Artem’s live energy is unmatched in our label family. He’s a proper rock star, complete with the bleached, blonde hair. We’re a decade into our friendship now, and our next chapter together looks very bright indeed.
Artem is in ALPHA 9 mode on this mix, which celebrates Anjuna’s progressive side and includes records from Paul Keeley, Grum, Jaytech and Bart Claessen. Enjoy!”

ALPHA 9’s edition of “20 Years Of Anjunabeats” is out on January 21st 2020!
Get your Copy of “ALPHA 9 Presents: 20 Years Of Anjunabeats” here:
Tracklist “ALPHA 9 Presents: 20 Years Of Anjunabeats”:
01. Paul Keeley – A Sort Of Homecoming (ALPHA 9 Intro Mix)
02. Paul Keeley – A Sort Of Homecoming (Michael Cassette Remix)
03. ALPHA 9 – Before The Dawn
04. Grum – Drifting Away
05. Andrew Bayer – Do Androids Dream pt. 2
06. Paul Keeley – Cloud 9
07. Jaytech – New Vibe
08. Boom Jinx – Come Play Perfect
09. ARTY – Zara
10. Mat Zo – Synapse Dynamics
11. Bart Claessen – 90 Nights Of Summer
12. Above & Beyond pres. Tranquility Base – Surrender
13. Above & Beyond pres. Tranquility Base – Razorfish (Bart Claessen 2007 Rework)
14. Mat Zo – Default
15. Above & Beyond pres. Tranquility Base – Oceanic