Aly & Fila: Quiet Storm

No votes yet.
Please wait...

Over the last years the trance scene developed and changed into many different ways… trance became slower, new styles and genre mixtures like trouse were born, trance deejays left the trance scene and also some of them came back.

Between all these changes Aly & Fila have remained true to the sound they are known for: uplifting and melodic trance at its best!

And also with their second artist album “Quiet Storm” Aly Amr Fathalah and Fadi Wassef Naguib go their way consistently. On 12 of 16 tracks (expect the intro and outro, the chillout version of “FireIsland” and the track “MotherNature”) you can expect finest trance with the perfect sense of melody, perfect arrangements and wonderful breaks.

And may be this could be the critical point. If you’re listen to the album the first time it could be too much as most tracks are in the same style. But please do not the mistake and expect something else than Aly & Fila stand for!

Collabs with Solarstone, Giuseppe Ottaviani and Arctic Moon build a great opposite to vocals of Sue McLaren, Tricia McTeague and Chris Jones! But even if you find some great instrumental tracks the focus of the album is on vocal trance.

The two Egyptians accomplish the feat and delivering an album that is both – suitable for clubs as also can be heard at home. Titles such as “First Sun”, “Brilliant People”, “Tula” and “Daydreaming” put me back to Den Bosch, as Aly & Fila played it in their ASOT600 set and and the people are freaked out on the dance floor.

Aly & Fila say about their album:”We never stopped learning, never stopped improving. We’ve always progressed. The album has been worked on patiently. We really want it to create a big impact, like a quiet storm brewing.”

My personal highlights just to name a view:
“FireIsland” is one of my highlights in 2012. The collab with Solarstone was already featured on Solarstone’s album “Pure” last year and Aly & Fila interpreted the track into a wonderful chill out version. Definitly something I did not expect and I love the result!

“First Sun” has a melody which you can’t get out of head after the first listen. The sudden break which builds the perfect ground for the melody and the short build up climax till the baseline starts… epic!

“Daydreaming” was the intro track of Aly & Fila in their set at ASOT600 in Den Bosch. The Collaboration with Arctic Moon is a wonderful uplifting trance track with a catchy melody which builds up an energy you really don’t get often today.

“Quiet Storm” will be available on 28th of June 2013 in all legal download stores!


Signed Copies at

Check the tracklist and all previews here:

01. Aly & Fila feat. Karim Youssef – Laily (Intro)

02. Aly & Fila feat. Chris Jones – Running Out Of Time

03. Aly & Fila feat. Sue Mclaren – Mysteries Unfold

04. Aly & Fila feat. Tricia McTeague – Speed of Sound

05. Aly & Fila feat. Solarstone – Fireisland

06. Aly & Fila feat. Jaren – End of The Road

07. Aly & Fila vs Arctic Moon – Daydreaming

08. Aly & Fila feat. Rafif – Mother Nature

09. Aly & Fila – First Sun

10. Aly & Fila vs John O’Callaghan feat. Eli – Your Heart Is Mine

11. Aly & Fila feat. Sue Mclaren – Quiet Storm

12. Aly & Fila – City of Angels

13. Aly & Fila And Guiseppe Ottaviani – Brilliant People

14. Aly & Fila feat. Susana – Without You

15. Aly & Fila – Tula

16. Aly & Fila feat. Sue Mclaren – Where To Now (Outro)

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.