Rating: 5.0/5. From 3 votes.
Please wait...

Introducing “Duality”, the new double album from Andrew Bayer. Two musical threads weave through the collected works of Andrew Bayer. One thread gave us the downtempo masterclass of 2013’s “If It Were You We’d Never Leave” and the brilliant “In My Last Life” LP. The other thread produced arena-sized anthems like 2014’s “Once Lydian”, his epic “Super Human” with Asbjørn, and the club remix project “In My Next Life”.

From the introspective to the explosive, these records are our community’s shared soundtrack: we’ve all got a favorite Andrew Bayer record. But they have come in so many forms and styles.

It leaves us asking the question, who exactly is Andrew Bayer? It’s a question he’s asked himself: “Since day one, I have always struggled with how to present myself. I love making these experimental home listening albums of electronica and indie sounds, but I also love DJing and making trance bangers. On my last album, I had to remix the album in full after it was released to make the worlds fit. This time around I wanted to capture all the breadth, depth, and tension within that duality under one single project.”

“Duality” brings these two creative threads together under one album for the first time since his debut album “It’s Artificial”.

Crafted over three years, Bayer is joined by an eclectic cast of collaborators old and new. “Duality” Part 1 explores Bayer’s passion for downtempo and indie-pop, while “Duality” Part 2 takes on his forward-thinking trance and progressive sound. Both are tied by Bayer’s unique vision, a shared sensibility, and the same group of collaborators.

Andrew explains: “”Duality” is the true follow-up to my first album “It’s Artificial”. It is by far my most raw and honest work, and I can’t wait to celebrate the album around the world with you all on tour.”
Andrew Bayer’s new double album “Duality” is out on August 12th, 2022 and October 28th 2022!
Get your copy of “Duality” here:
Tracklist “Andrew Bayer – Duality”:
Part 1
1. Andrew Bayer & Vök – No Silence
2. Andrew Bayer & Dave Thomas Junior – Speed Of Light
3. Andrew Bayer, MOR & Grandfather Machine – Take Me Home
4. Andrew Bayer & Asbjørn – American Boy
5. Andrew Bayer & Run Rivers – Chaos
6. Andrew Bayer & Red Dragons – Matriarch
7. Andrew Bayer & OLAN – Under Pressure
8. Andrew Bayer – 4/15/10 11:15 AM – Volcano
9. Andrew Bayer – Thank You For Being With Us
10. Andrew Bayer & Asbjørn – Equal

Part 2
1. Andrew Bayer & Alison May – Midnight
2. Andrew Bayer & Red Dragons – DNA
3. Andrew Bayer & OLAN – Greater Chances
4. Andrew Bayer – On Tape
5. Andrew Bayer, Alison May & Grandfather Machine – I Would
6. Andrew Bayer & Kaleena Zanders – Break The Rules
7. Andrew Bayer – Let Go
8. Andrew Bayer & Vök – What Is Real
9. Andrew Bayer – If You Loop It, They Will Come
10. Andrew Bayer & OLAN – Pulse