Rating: 5.0/5. From 3 votes.
Please wait...

Anjunadeep, the renowned UK label responsible for breaking acts like Lane 8, Dusky, Yotto, Cubicolor, Ben Böhmer and Eli & Fur, present the eleventh installment of their chart-topping annual compilation series. Showcasing the sound of Anjunadeep at the turn of a new decade, prolific Bristolian DJ Jody Wisternoff and label co-founder and A&R James Grant share their seventh mixed compilation together – “Anjunadeep 11 mixed by Jody Wisternoff & James Grant”.
Since the inaugural “Anjunadeep 01” over 10 years ago, the compilation series has proven a hotbed for new talent joining the imprint and has helped break some of the most iconic tracks in the label’s back catalogue.
Marking the start of another landmark year for Anjunadeep, the new compilation sets the tone for what’s to come from the label in 2020. With Jody and James at the helm, “Anjunadeep 11” showcases an eclectic mix of new and exclusive tracks across two meticulously crafted mixes; featuring a host of electronic original cuts, remixes, and edits from label staples while welcoming more fresh faces to the series than ever before. Ranging from the hypnotic melodies of breakout talents Cubicolor and Ben Böhmer to peak-time dancefloor moments from Yotto, Alex Metric, and Dosem, this year’s installment also brings an abundance of new talent into the fold, with compilation debuts from hotly-tipped duo Leaving Laurel, seasoned breaks producer Braxton, and a truly perfect closing moment to round off the album from British producer Jon Gurd. Alongside other newcomers Qess, Luigi Sambuy, and Kasper Koman, “Anjunadeep 11” also features brand new material from familiar names Martin Roth, Marsh, Nox Vahn, Luttrell and Lane 8, plus a pair of unheard originals from Jody and James themselves.
“Anjunadeep 11 mixed by James Grant & Jody Wisternoff” will be out on February 07th 2020!
Order your copy here:
Tracklist “Anjunadeep 11”:
Disc 1
01. Hosini & Jones Meadow – 8 Hours, Still No Rain
02. CRi feat. Jesse Mac Cormack – Never Really Get There
03. HVMP – Flora
04. Jerro feat. KaufTunnel Vision
05. miru – Radiance
06. Leaving Laurel – Through And Through
07. Marsh – Human
08. Nox Vahn & Marsh – Come Together
09. Cubicolor – Points Beyond
10. Ben Böhmer feat. Jonah – Hunting
11. Lane 8 – Keep On
12. Kasper Koman – The Blind Navigator
13. Braxton – Chiaroscuro
14. Luigi Sambuy – Paper
15. Qrion – Mars
16. Jody Wisternoff & James Grant – Nightwhisper
17. Greenville Massive – Morse
18. Luttrell – Find Me
19. Nox Vahn feat. Mimi Page – Dream Of Love
Disc 2
01. Matthew Dekay – The Four Agreements (Martin Roth Beats Edit)
02. Ole Biege – The Glow
03. Jody Wisternoff & James Grant feat. Jinadu – Blue Space
04. Qess – Firethorn
05. Simon Doty feat. Forrest – This Time
06. Esteble & Lazarusman – Mind Heart Self
07. Alex Metric & Amtrac – Upswing
08. Frost – Overtones
09. Durante & HANA – Days Pass
10. Dosem – Extraction
11. Nordfold & Budakid – Venus
12. Yotto – Daydreaming
13. Above & Beyond pres. Tranquility Base – Surrender (Tinlicker & James Grant Edit)
14. GRAZZE & Davide Randazzo – Blessivini
15. The Dualz – Inside Me
16. Zoo Brazil – Dance With Me
17. Luttrell – My Friend The Sun
18. James Zabiela – The Healing (Tinlicker Edit)
19. Jon Gurd – Together