Rating: 5.0/5. From 3 votes.
Please wait...

Anjunadeep, the renowned UK label responsible for breaking acts like Lane 8, Dusky, Yotto, Cubicolor, Ben Böhmer and Eli & Fur, will release the twelfth installment of their annual chart-topping compilation series till February 05th 2021.
Showcasing the future sound of Anjunadeep, prolific label co-founder and A&R James Grant and Bristolian DJ Jody Wisternoff share their eighth mixed compilation together, and their most expansive yet, with 3 discs of new music – “Anjunadeep 12 Mixed by James Grant & Jody Wisternoff”.
Since the inaugural “Anjunadeep 01” over 10 years ago, the compilation series has proven a hotbed for new talent joining the imprint and has helped break some of the most iconic tracks in the label’s back catalogue.
Marking a new chapter for Anjunadeep, the compilation sets the tone for what’s to come from the label in 2021. Including some of the best tracks of 2020, “Anjunadeep 12” also showcases 50 new and exclusive tracks across three meticulously crafted mixes; featuring a host of electronic original cuts, remixes and edits from label stars like Lane 8, Yotto, Ben Böhmer and Tinlicker, as well as new stunning tracks from Just Her, Joseph Ray & Lakou Mizik, Leaving Laurel, and Durante & HANA. As always James and Jody take the opportunity to introduce some new faces, as they welcome Promnite, Franky Wah, Richie Blacker, Duke Boara and more to the family.
Praising the resolve of the compilations’ artists and support of its fans, James Grant reflects on the release and year that’s been: “This past year has presented many new challenges for our artists, whether coping without gigs, trying to stay inspired musically, or just keeping safe. It would be understandable if 2020 wasn’t a very productive year, but I’m pleased to say that the opposite is true, Anjunadeep 12 is our most expansive compilation to date – spanning three mixes for the very first time. It’s testament to our remarkable roster of artists that they’ve navigated a difficult year with such resolve and creativity, and also to our wonderful community of fans – you have continued to support one another through a shared passion for music. We hope Deep 12 can offer you a little escape, and can’t wait to enjoy some of this music together in person with you in the not too distant future.”
James and Jody also present a slew of their own remixes in the compilation, including a remix of A Silver Mt. Zion’s “13 Angels Standing Guard “Round The Side Of Your Bed” – a track heard in the final of TV phenomenon “Top Boy”, and a remix of The Sei’s “Metroma”, heard on the BBC smash series “Normal People”.
“Anjunadeep 12 mixed by James Grant & Jody Wisternoff” will be out in its full glory on February 05th 2021!
Order your copy here:
Tracklist “Anjunadeep 12”:
Disc 1
01. Hosini – Froozen [ANJUNADEEP]
02. PBSR – Niebla [ANJUNADEEP]
03. Lakou Mizik & Joseph Ray – Ogou (Pran Ka Mwen)
04. Lycoriscoris – Yume [ANJUNADEEP]
05. CRi ft. Bernache – From Me [ANJUNADEEP]
06. Promnite – Can’t Believe [ANJUNADEEP]
07. Tom Day & Monsoonsiren – From Afar (Makebo Remix Earth Version) [RUVENZORI]
08. Hosini – Balloons [ANJUNADEEP]
09. A Silver Mt. Zion – 13 Angels Standing Guard ‘Round the Side of Your Bed (Jody Wisternoff & James Grant Remix) [ANJUNADEEP]
10. Jerro ft. Beacon – Go Back Now [ANJUNADEEP]
11. boerd – Sanctuary (Jody Wisternoff & James Grant Remix) [ANJUNADEEP]
12. Nordfold – Letter To Lillehammer [ANJUNADEEP]
13. Nōpi – Gray Cloud
14. M.O.S. – Orchidea [ANJUNADEEP]
15. Fluida – Welcome Home [ANJUNADEEP]
16. Leaving Laurel – Winter In The Woods [ANJUNADEEP]
17. Solomon Grey – Kilkee (Jody Wisternoff & James Grant Remix) [ANJUNADEEP]
18. Dosem – Magma [ANJUNADEEP]
Disc 2
01. Hiatus – Arrival (Intro Edit)
02. The Sei – Metroma (Jody Wisternoff & James Grant Remix) [ANJUNADEEP]
03. Marsh – Wasn’t Enough [ANJUNADEEP]
04. Enamour ft. Meliha – Say Hello [ANJUNADEEP]
05. Nox Vahn – Technobloom [ANJUNADEEP]
06. Powel – Wege Zur Unmöglichkeit (Interlude Edit) [ANJUNADEEP]
07. Braxton – Indigo [ANJUNADEEP]
08. Durante & Hana – Away Home [ANJUNADEEP]
09. Ezequiel Arias – Solar [ANJUNADEEP]
10. Cristoph – SFB [ANJUNADEEP]
11. Duke Boara – Rain (Anjunadeep 12 Edit) [CAROLINE]
12. Franky Wah – Boundaries [ANJUNADEEP]
13. My Friend – Lager Beers [ANJUNADEEP]
14. Tinlicker – Light Beam [INFECTIOUS]
15. Ben Böhmer & Tinlicker – Voodoo [ANJUNADEEP]
16. Karmarin – Selene [ANJUNADEEP]
17. Boxer & Jody Wisternoff & James Grant – Sun Kissed [ANJUNADEEP]
18. Lane 8 – Is This Our Earth? [ANJUNADEEP]
19. Oliver Wickham – Indigo [ANJUNADEEP]
20. Monkey Safari ft. Delhia De France – Gravity (Monkey Safari At Work Mix) [ANJUNADEEP]
Disc 3
01. boerd – Flower
02. Alex Albrecht pres. Melquíades – The Summit (Anjunadeep Edit)
03. Lycoriscoris – Utsurou
04. Budakid feat. Esther Veen – Surga
05. Tagavaka – Extrapolate
06. Luigi Sambuy & Arswain – Partitioning II
07. Nōpi – Aqiral
08. Rezident & Biishop – One Good Reason
09. Tagavaka – State Lines
10. Hessian – Oracle
11. Just Her – Beautiful Nothing
12. Richie Blacker – 2 Late 4 Love
13. Luttrell – Snoop Dawk
14. Yotto – She Was
15. Simon Doty – Belikewater
16. Xinobi feat. Vaarwell – Steady
17. Warung – Sinuous
18. Jon Gurd – The Dream (Instrumental)