Rating: 5.0/5. From 4 votes.
Please wait...

We asked you and you voted! While 2023 comes to an end, we wanted to know your favorites of the year. After three polls in 2022, we extended the categories with two new polls. Next to the Artist Of The Year, the Rising Artist Of The Year, and the Track Of The Year, you were able to vote for the Album Of The Year and the Vocalist Of The Year. With given 1.224 Votes (after 472 Votes in 2022), this is your Community Flashback 2023.

Congrats to Giuseppe Ottaviani, who has won the poll for the Artist Of The Year 2023, followed by Armin van Buuren in second place and Paul van Dyk in third Place. Above & Beyond, who have won the poll in 2022, are ranked on the fourth Place in 2023. Also congrats to Craig Connelly, Daxson, ilan Bluestone, and Gareth Emery, who are listed in the Top 10 for the first time.

Congrats to Daxson, who won the poll for the Rising Artist Of The Year 2023 after his already second place in 2022. With his 1st place as Rising Artist 2023 and the 6th place as Artist of the Year 2023, Daxson has made it in both polls. Impressive! Maddix and Xijaro & Pitch follow in the second and third place. Congrats.

In the newly introduced category for the Vocalist Of The Year 2023, Haliene has won first place, followed by Emma Hewitt and Christina Novelli. Congrats, Ladies!

The Track Of The Year 2023 goes to the outstanding collab from Giuseppe Ottaviani and ilan Bluestone, called “Futuro”. A special mention goes to Armin van Buuren, seeing 4 tracks from him voted in this year’s Top 10.

Last but not least, congrats to Markus Schulz, who has won the poll for the Album Of The Year 2023 with his latest artist album “The Rabbit Hole Circus”.

Here are the Top 10 of all five polls.

Artist Of The Year 2023

  1. Giuseppe Ottaviani (↗3)
  2. Armin van Buuren (↔)
  3. Paul van Dyk (↔)
  4. Above & Beyond (↘3)
  5. Craig Connelly (NEW)
  6. Daxson (NEW)
  7. Bryan Kearny (↗2)
  8. Ferry Corsten (↘1)
  9. ilan Bluestone (NEW)
  10. Gareth Emery (NEW)

Rising Artist Of The Year 2023

  1. Daxson
  2. Maddix
  3. Xijaro & Pitch
  4. Aaron Hibell
  5. Marsh
  6. Matt Fax
  7. Dim3nsion
  8. Billy Gillies
  9. Ben Böhmer
  10. Eugenio Tokarev

Vocalist Of The Year 2023

  1. Haliene
  2. Emma Hewitt
  3. Christina Novelli
  4. JES
  5. Sarah De Warren
  6. That Girl
  7. Adina Butar
  8. Susana
  9. Dianda Faye
  10. Cari

Track Of The Year 2023

  1. Giuseppe Ottaviani & ilan Bluestone – Futuro
  2. Paul van Dyk, Marc van Linden & Sue McLaren – Beautiful Life (SHINE Ibiza Anthem 2023)
  3. Armin van Buuren, Ferry Corsten, Rank 1 & Ruben De Ronde – Destination (ASOT 2024 Anthem)
  4. Armin van Buuren – Make It Count
  5. Armin van Buuren – Computers Take Over The World
  6. Schiller x Peter Heppner – Leben… I Feel You (Aly & Fila Remix)
  7. Chicane feat. Moya Brennan – Saltwater ( ilan Bluestone Remix)
  8. Armin van Buuren – Space Case
  9. Sinéad O’Connor vs. Rank 1 – Nothing Compares 2 Airwave (Bryan Kearney’s Belfast Finale)
  10. Ben Gold – Rest Of Our Lives (Paul Webster Remix)

Album Of The Year 2023

  1. Markus Schulz – The Rabbit Hole Circus
  2. anamē – Beautiful World
  3. Anyma – Genesys
  4. Spencer Brown – Equanimity
  5. P.O.S – Deeper Tales
  6. Sunny Lax – Chrystals
  7. In Search Of Sunrise 19 mixed by Markus Schulz, Ilan Bluestone & Daniel Wanrooy
  8. Anjunabeats Worldwide 11 mixed by Alex Sonata & TheRio
  9. Pure Trance 10 mixed by Solarstone
  10. Roman Messer – For All Time