Cosmic Gate – 20 Years: Forward Ever, Backward Never

Cosmic Gate - 20 Years - Forward Ever, Backward Never
Rating: 5.0/5. From 5 votes.
Please wait...

In 2019 Cosmic Gate mark a milestone: 20 successive years of music-making union. It’s a period that has given rise to dozens of club classics, genre-shaping hits & outright anthems, 50+ career remixes, and 8 (soon to be 9) albums. Regularly reminded of this approaching moment by fans, Nic & Bossi looked at not a way to salute the career landmark, but the way. Fresh off the back of their first Grammy nomination (more info below), what they’ll arrive with in the New Year won’t so much rewrite the “greatest hits” rulebook, as leave it for dust.
Nic about the idea of the album: “What Bossi & I didn’t, was something that focussed exclusively on our last 20 studio years – a straight-up ’greatest hits of Cosmic Gate or whatever. More, we were looking for something that was a broader echo of what we’ve experienced as DJs, with – further – an as-strong emphasis on the future.”
Bossi adds: “This will take us closer to the 360 of who we are, where we’ve been and – as much – where we’re going.”
“20 Years: Forward Ever, Backward Never” places new Cosmic Gate productions like “Light Years” & “Come With Me” side by side with 2.0 rebuilds of immortals like “The Wave” & “Not Enough Time”. It also serves as a platform for reworks of tracks that personally have been beyond inspirational to Cosmic Gate – “Lizard”, “Need To Feel Loved” and “L.E.D.” among them. Further, it features new takes by others on classic Cosmic moments from the past 20. In that respect, Nic & Bossi have called on the redoubtably future-minded talents of Ilan Bluestone, Andrew Bayer and others to prepare “Be Your Sound”, “Fire Wire” and others for next-decade club floor glory.
Cosmic Gates’s anniversary artist album “20 Years: Forward Ever, Backward Never” will be out on August 23rd 2019!
Get your copy here:
Tracklist “20 Years: Forward Ever, Backward Never”:
01. Cosmic Gate – Come With Me (Album Intro Mix)
02. Cosmic Gate & Foret – Need To Feel Loved
03. Cosmic Gate – Light Years
04. Cosmic Gate & Emma Hewitt – Be Your Sound (Ilan Bluestone Remix)
05. Mauro Picotto – Lizard (Cosmic Gate Remix)
06. Cosmic Gate & Jan Johnston – I Feel Wonderful (Greenhaven DJs Remix)
07. Cosmic Gate – Fire Wire (Andrew Bayer Remix)
08. Cosmic Gate & Denise Rivera – Body Of Conflict (Elevven Remix)
09. Cosmic Gate – The Wave 2.0
10. Cosmic Gate – FAV (Patrick White Remix)
11. Cosmic Gate & Emma Hewitt – Not Enough Time 2.0
12. Cosmic Gate – Human Beings (Rolo Green Remix)
13. Rank 1 – L.E.D. There Be Light (Cosmic Gate Remix)
14. Cosmic Gate – Exploration Of Space (Grum Remix)
15. Cosmic Gate – Analog Feel (Estiva Remix)
16. Cosmic Gate – Consciousness (Genix Remix – Cosmic Gate Edit)

Bookmark the permalink.