Cosmic Gate – Wake Your Mind Sessions 004

Wake Your Mind Sessions
Rating: 5.0/5. From 3 votes.
Please wait...

This time last year Cosmic Gate had to write you a big, fat “IOU”. Sat in the customary spring release slot for their mix-comp annual was “Forward Ever, Backward Never” – the group’s 20 years-crowning artist album. Priorities were priorities – they were sure you’d understand!
So Wake Your Mind Sessions had to time-out for a year, but fast-forward twelve months and Nic & Bossi are ready to make amends. Outside of club engagements, remixing Armin’s “Something Real” and releasing their latest single “Your Mind”, they’ve spent the last few months shaping an exceptional, block-busting and potentially series-beating fourth edition.
While there are sonic riches aplenty on board, first thing’s first, that most critical of release dates for your diary: May 1 is the day, folks – so mark it!
Now as those ‘in-the-know’, know, there’s your ‘drag & drop’ comps and then there’s your higher-achieving, super-evolved, a labour of love music compilation albums. “Wake Your Mind Sessions” (it’ll come as no surprise to learn!) is very much the latter. Combining the latest ‘n’ finest from some of the world’s foremost producers (Armin, Above & Beyond, Grum, Spencer Brown, Genix and others), it also ups its track ante with music plucked desk-hot from the studios of CG’s most dependables’. It’s also the premier point for their own purpose-built creations and new Wake Your Minds Records signings – all of which are hand mixed to dual-disc perfection.
Cosmic Gate’s “Wake Your Mind Sessions 004” will be out on May 01st 2020 via Black Hole Recordings!
Get your copy here:
Tracklist “Wake Your Mind Sessions 004”:
Mix 1
01. Nihil Young & Less Hate – Loss
02. Jonathan Rosa featuring Kyla Millette – Daylight (Simon Doty Remix)
03. All Living Things – Programme Music
04. Sudhaus & The Wash – Meridian (Solid Stone Remix)
05. Tinlicker featuring Run Rivers – Vanishing (Dosem Remix)
06. gardenstate – Delta
07. Fuenka – Bogano
08. ANUQRAM – Bionic Soul
09. Rafael Osmo – Allenby
10. Spencer Brown & Wilt Claybourne – Womaa
11. Chicane featuring Moya Brennan – Saltwater (AVIRA Remix)
12. Rolo Green – Kuat
13. Marc Marberg – Guarana (Kyau & Albert Rework)
14. Cosmic Gate & Foret – Need To Feel Loved
15. Kolonie – Paradigm
Mix 2
01. Cosmic Gate – Your Mind (Intro Mix)
02. Paul Thomas & White-Akre – Vyote (Grum Remix)
03. Bryn Liedl – Rites
04. gardenstate – Polyform
05. Genix – Rave Daze
06. Andrew Bayer – Parallels pt. 2
07. Mohamed Ragab – Recoleta
08. Greenhaven DJs – To Those Who Forgot
09. Above & Beyond featuring Richard Bedford – Bittersweet & Blue (Above & Beyond Club Mix)
10. Armin van Buuren & Avian Grays featuring Jordan Shaw – Something Real (Cosmic Gate Remix)
11. Cosmic Gate – Universal Love
12. Patrick White – Flowing Dream
13. Thomas Mengel – Axiom
14. Daniel Wanrooy – Endless Universe
15. Mauro Picotto – Lizard (Cosmic Gate Remix)

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.