Rating: 5.0/5. From 1 vote.
Please wait...

Darren Tate has been a pivotal artist in dance music for over twenty years. In 2022, the UK Top 10 charting producer joined forces with Above & Beyond’s Jono Grant to form JODA. Released on Anjunabeats, their debut album has since seen over 10 million combined streams.

Under the aliases DT8 Project, Angelic with Judge Jules, Jurgen Vries, Orion, and Citizen Caned, Darren has amassed twelve Top 40 UK singles across his accomplished career. He is also the owner of Mondo Records UK and a successful composer; in 2022, he scored the soundtrack for the IMAX feature film ‘The Last Glaciers’ with Above & Beyond.

Darren got off to a flying start this year by joining forces with trance titan Solarstone. He established vocalist Julie Scott on ‘A Long Way From Home’, a single that earned support from Nicole Moudaber, ANNA, Joris Voorn, Hernán Cattáneo, Carl Craig, Nora En Pure, and more. He followed that up with ‘Adrift’, which saw spins from Ben Malone, Ferry Corsten, Don Diablo, Ruben De Ronde, and The Thrillseekers.

Darren Tate’s debut solo album on Anjunabeats, ‘Metamorphosis’, marks the latest chapter in his glowing career. Featuring collaborations with Susie Ledge, Marcella Woods and Robyn Sherwell.

Darren Tate’s debut solo artist album “Metamorphosis” will be out on May 17th, 2024!
Get your copy here:

Tracklist “Metamorphosis”:

  1. Darren Tate – 5AM To Lima
  2. Darren Tate feat. Sxcha – Flashing Lights
  3. Darren Tate & Solarstone feat. Julie Scott – A Long Way From Home (Straight From DAT Mix)
  4. Darren Tate – Adrift
  5. Darren Tate – One Last Chance
  6. Darren Tate – Interlude
  7. Darren Tate feat. Susie Ledge – Watching
  8. Darren Tate feat. Robyn Sherwell – Gone
  9. Darren Tate – Kaleidoscope
  10. Darren Tate – Crazy
  11. Darren Tate feat. Marcella Woods – War