Gabriel & Dresden – Remedy

Gabriel & Dresden - Remedy
Rating: 5.0/5. From 2 votes.
Please wait...

Few in dance music have enjoyed a career as enduring as that of Josh Gabriel and Dave Dresden. Embracing their return to the manic, disorienting life of touring, the duo sought respite in the tranquility of their Spokane studio. Here, ensconced in the stillness of nature, the next chapter of the Gabriel & Dresden story was written: a new album called “Remedy”.
A collaborative project alongside their 650 Kickstarter backers who helped craft the project, “Remedy” grows from the intimate stories of “No One’s To Blame” and “Remember” to the invigorating, more dance floor orientated, moments “Coming On Strong” and “Something Bigger”.
There’s a unity to the narrative as well, with Sub Teal (Brittany O’Neil) providing vocals across much of the journey, punctuated with the brooding sound of Jan Burton on “Keep On Holding” and fellow Spokane native Centre on “Remember”.
Dave Dresden explains: “Remedy started out as a feeling. Every time we stepped away from the city and ventured into nature, we returned rejuvenated with a strong sense of being connected to something bigger than ourselves. More at peace. Although the meaning behind each song on the album stems from turning points in our lives, through the recording and production of the songs, they took on a character of their own.”
Gabriel & Dresden’s third artist album “Remedy” will be out on January 20th 2020!
Get your copy here:
Tracklist “Remedy”:
01. Gabriel & Dresden feat. Sub Teal – No One’s To Blame
02. Gabriel & Dresden feat. Centre – Remember
03. Gabriel & Dresden feat. Sub Teal – Falling Forward
04. Gabriel & Dresden feat. Sub Teal – All I’ve Got
05. Gabriel & Dresden feat. Jan Burton – Keep On Holding
06. Gabriel & Dresden – Luna
07. Gabriel & Dresden feat. Sub Teal – Will I Change
08. Gabriel & Dresden feat. Sub Teal – Coming On Strong
09. Gabriel & Dresden – Twelve
10. Gabriel & Dresden feat. Sub Teal – Something Bigger

Bookmark the permalink.