ilan Bluestone Presents: 20 Years Of Anjunabeats

ilan Bluestone Presents: 20 Years Of Anjunabeats
Rating: 5.0/5. From 1 vote.
Please wait...

Tony, Paavo & Jono about ilan Bluestone: “Ilan appeared in our studio one day in 2012 when Maor Levi was working with us in London. He’d popped in to see how Maor worked and to say “hi”. Ilan was a cheery, confident chap and Maor really rated him as a producer and invited him to submit a track for the “Anjunabeats Worldwide” compilation he was putting together. That track was “Namaste”, his debut track on Anjunabeats. What followed was a nearly constant stream of melodic, powerful and well-produced tracks and remixes that became fixtures in our sets—some remixes being preferred to our own mixes at times. At least one of his productions appears in pretty much every Above & Beyond DJ set.
He went on to mix his own comp, “Anjunabeats Worldwide 05” in 2015, and continued to write and record so many hit tunes (“Sinai”, “Big Ben”, “43”, “Spheres” and his new tracks with Elysian, to name but a few bangers) before releasing his first artist album, ‘Scars’, in 2018.
Over the same period his friendship with Maor Levi resulted in a slew of banging tunes and remixes such as “On Our Own”, “Can You” and “Everybody”, and he collaborated with Jerome Isma-Ae with equally fabulous results: “Tension” & “Under My Skin” are both classics. By this time his live career had really taken off and he was always in demand as a remixer for other labels. He delivered a blistering set at ABGT300 in Hong Kong the same year.
In 2020 he finally put a ring on Maor Levi with the launch of trance supergroup Elysian (with vocalist Emma Hewitt), and started work on his second album with long-term collaborators Giuseppe De Luca, EL Waves and Ellen Smith.
His 20 years mix contains a hefty chunk of his own productions (as it should), alongside an eclectic mix of personal favourites, from Tinlicker to Seven Lions and Daniel Kandi. Enjoy!”

ilan Bluestone’s edition of “20 Years Of Anjunabeats” is out on August 20th 2020!
Get your Copy of “ilan Bluestone Presents: 20 Years Of Anjunabeats” here:
Tracklist “ilan Bluestone Presents: 20 Years Of Anjunabeats”:
01. Above & Beyond and Spencer Brown feat. RBBTS – Long Way From Home
02. Tinlicker feat. Run Rivers – Lost
03. Arty & Mat Zo – Rebound
04. ilan Bluestone – 43
05. Above & Beyond pres. OceanLab – On A Good Day (ilan Bluestone Remix)
06. ilan Bluestone – Big Ben
07. ilan Bluestone – Spheres
08. ilan Bluestone feat. Giuseppe De Luca – Bigger Than Love
09. Mat Zo – Superman
10. Above & Beyond feat. Richard Bedford – Thing Called Love
11. Above & Beyond feat. Richard Bedford – On My Way To Heaven (Seven Lions Remix)
12. Daniel Kandi – Venice Beach
13. Above & Beyond pres. OceanLab – Sirens Of The Sea (Above & Beyond Club Mix)

Bookmark the permalink.