Rating: 5.0/5. From 1 vote.
Please wait...

Tony, Paavo & Jono about Mat Zo: “Mat Zo came to Anjunabeats in 2008 as a teenage drum and bass producer of some renown who wanted to try something different. And he’s been doing that successfully ever since. A true artist, unencumbered by genre or labels, his music is always fresh, exciting and rewarding to listen to the first time or the hundredth time. Mat doesn’t do ordinary, only extraordinary: “Superman”, “Rebound” (with Arty), “24 Hours”, “Pyramid Scheme” with Chuck D, “Synapse Dynamics” and “Easy” (with Porter Robinson) are label classics and his debut album, “Damage Control”, released on Anjunabeats in 2013, was nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Dance/Electronic Album. Live, Mat is always exciting and has performed at three of our landmark events, TATW400 in Beirut, ABGT001 in Bangalore and at ABGT100 Madison Square Garden. Mat started his own label “Mad Zoo” but returned to Anjunabeats, the most-loved prodigal son, last year. His new studio album is ready for release and we couldn’t be happier with it.
Mat’s mix takes a rather unselfish view of the label’s history – none of these tunes are his – but we can’t wait to hear what his take on our last 20 years has been.”

Mat Zo’s edition of “20 Years Of Anjunabeats” is out on June 11th 2020!
Get your Copy of “Mat Zo Presents: 20 Years Of Anjunabeats” here:
Tracklist “Mat Zo Presents: 20 Years Of Anjunabeats”:
01. Michael Cassette – Zeppelin
02. Signalrunners – Meet Me in Montauk
03. Myon & Shane 54 – Not A Lot Left
04. Andy Moor – Fake Awake (Ecomix)
05. Bart Claessen – Elf (2001 Returning Mix)
06. Signalrunners & Julie Thompson – These Shoulders (Club Mix)
07. David West feat. Andreas Hermansson – Larry Mountains 54
08. Maor Levi – Illumina
09. David West – Welsh Morphology
10. Kyau & Albert – Kiksu
11. Above & Beyond – World On Fire (12 Inch Mix)
12. Maor Levi – Shapes (Oliver Smith Remix)