Paul van Dyk – Guiding Light

Rating: 5.0/5. From 3 votes.
Please wait...

Let’s recap… because a whole lot’s happened in a relatively short space. Heralded by three clubfloor-natured singles, “Guiding Light” – the tenth album collection from legendary electronic musician Paul van Dyk – was primed for release back in April. Then the proverbial wrench went into the world’s works and ‘Guiding Light’s release – along with most everything else – needed to be rethought. The music gods were still smiling however, allowing PvD the time to complete – and a fitting setting to release – his “Escape Reality” chillout project, which parachuted into “Guiding Light”’s release spot.
Now, feeling a fresh purpose for it, Paul sensed the time was right to take ‘Guiding Light’s cause off pause, paving the way for its ultimate release. As such, Vandit Records are delighted to confirm a late summer date for the album, with the 14-track collection now arriving to stores & streaming platforms on August 28th.
On the move, Paul commented: “The circumstances in which we danced so far this year have been different, but crucially we never stopped dancing. ‘Guiding Light’s message was always about showing us a way through and I don’t believe there’ll ever be a greater need for that than now. The album’s singles have shown their power to spiritually uplift – as much off the floors as on, so it’s time to let the rest of its music to do the same.”
Packed with euphoric atmospheres and spellbinding melodies the album will feature an array of collaborations with Vincent Corver, Sue McLaren, Saad Ayub, Shedona, Will Atkinson, Danny Eaton, Elated, Kinetica, Eugenio Tokarev, Steve Dekay, VISION X, Bo Bruce, Vini Vici and Chris Bekker.
Paul van Dyk’s tenth artist album “Guiding Light” is out August 28th 2020!
Get your copy here:
Tracklist “Guiding Light”:
01. Paul van Dyk & Vincent Corver – Deep Within
02. Paul van Dyk & Sue McLaren – Guiding Light
03. Paul van Dyk & Saad Ayub – You Found Me
04. Paul van Dyk & Shedona – Exhale
05. Paul van Dyk & Will Atkinson – Awakening
06. Paul van Dyk & Danny Eaton – Remedy
07. Paul van Dyk & Elated – Parallel Dimension
08. Paul van Dyk & Kinetica – First Contact
09. Paul van Dyk – Duality
10. Paul van Dyk & Eugenio Tokarev – Resource
11. Paul van Dyk, Steve Dekay & VISION X – Impact
12. Paul van Dyk & Bo Bruce – Covered in Gold (PvD Club Mix)
13. Paul van Dyk & Vini Vici – Galaxy (PvD Club Mix)
14. Paul van Dyk & Chris Bekker – Velvet Sky

Bookmark the permalink.