No votes yet.
Please wait...

This December will see the release of “Sonder” – the sophomore solo LP from Moonbeam founder Pavel Khvaleev. Following his 2017’s ‘Rebirth’ debut, “Sonder” is a continuation of effectively his life’s work: breaking down the barrier between what we hear and what we see.
“Sonder”’s tracks are loosely themed around the Dictionary Of Obscure Sorrows’ definition of the word. Namely the conceptual realisation that every random person passing us lives an existence every bit as real & intricate as our own.
To realise this Pavel re-orbited with Moonbeam’s established, extraordinary troupe of singers/artistic collaborators. Avis Vox, Blackfeel Wite, Loolacoma, Sopheary, Jacob A. & others – all vets of the group’s 10-year run – resumed their inimitable singing & songwriting work. Others though are newer-comers to Pavel’s high-texture universe. The album features first-time pairings with UK duo RINNGS, Polish composer producer and multi-instrumentalist Olga Wojciechowska and J-Pop sensation LIA.
Through “Sonder”, Pavel is presenting an album that’s as close to uncharted territory as exists in this electronic music day & age. On the surface, “Sonder” is a spectacle for both ear and (through its accompanying videos) eye. Deeper down however it’s a swirling admixture of deeper meaning, channelled through the avant-garde, the introspective, spiritual & abstract. Across two discs, the album is divided equally & unambiguously into vocal & instrumental works.
Pavel Khvaleev’s second solo artist album “Sonder” will be out on December 07th 2018!
Get your copy here:
Tracklist “Sonder”:
Disc 1
01. Pavel Khvaleev with RINNGS – Videos
02. Pavel Khvaleev with Blackfeel Wite – So Real
03. Pavel Khvaleev with Pryce Oliver – The Saviour
04. Pavel Khvaleev with LIA – Losing Battles
05. Pavel Khvaleev with Avis Vox – Sun
06. Pavel Khvaleev with Blooming – Human Touch
07. Pavel Khvaleev with Blackfeel Wite – The Star
08. Pavel Khvaleev with Loolacoma – Dark Angel
09. Pavel Khvaleev with Olga Wojciechowska – Blind Infinity
10. Pavel Khvaleev with Sopheary – Skin
Disc 2
01. Pavel Khvaleev – Nocturnal
02. Pavel Khvaleev – Visions
03. Pavel Khvaleev with Erase Me – Dark Story
04. Pavel Khvaleev – Find You
05. Pavel Khvaleev with A*S*Y*S – Forever
06. Pavel Khvaleev – Indigo
07. Pavel Khvaleev – Sonorous
08. Pavel Khvaleev with Ivan Starzev – Siberia
09. Pavel Khvaleev with Jan Zyabovski – Blackout
10. Pavel Khvaleev – Shades Fade