Rating: 5.0/5. From 2 votes.
Please wait...

No year without a new Pure Trance Label Compilation. For the 8th edition, Solarstone has reduced the number of guests from 2 to 1. As an exclusive guest for Pure Trance 8 Solarstone has invited Activa! After almost a decade away, Activa’s reactivation is as sure a sign as any of the scene’s brighter days renaissance. He commits an astonishing second disc of energized trance elevations to complement Solarstone’s assured-as-ever selection of the purest.
Solarstone about Pure Trance 8: “I’m delighted to present this year’s Pure Trance edition! I decided to focus on the lower BPMs this time, and bring in one of my favourite producers – Activa – for the higher tempo side of things, and the quality of tunage is really outstanding, full of innovation and creativity. I hereby invite you to join us on a wonderful journey focusing on melodic, emotive progressive & driving, uplifting pure trance music.”
Activa about Pure Trance 8: “Pure Trance; the label, the club nights and the compilations are well established and have a strong and loyal following, so to be asked to mix a disc for the 8th instalment was an honour, but a task that I knew I had to do right. I wanted to ensure that my mix was part of a bigger ‘whole’ and provide not just a journey on that disc, but a continuation of the journey from Rich’s mix while still keeping its own identity and sound.”
Pure Trance 8 mixed by Solarstone & Activa will be out on November 29th 2019 via Black Hole Recordings!
Get your copy here:
Tracklist “Pure Trance 8”:
Disc 1 – mixed by Solarstone
01. Super-Frog Saves Tokyo – Beautiful Surfaces (Solarstone Ambient Intro Version) 
02. Stoby & Coulter featuring Liz Cirelli – Sun is High (Solarstone Dubby Retouch) 
03. New Ordinance & Gozzi – Aho (Vocal Version – Solarstone Retouch) 
04. Allende – Essence (Solarstone Retouch) 
05. Claudiu Adam – This Side of Paradise (Solarstone Retouch) 
06. Oliver Imseng – New Dawns (Solarstone Retouch) 
07. Solarstone – Take Me On Your Flight PT II
08. Orkidea vs. Dinny Ward – Forward Forever Out of the Screws (Solarstone Edit) 
09. Men-D – Sarmale (Pure Trance 8 Version) 
10. gardenstate – Bloom (Solarstone Retouch)
11. Obie Fernandez – Todo Para Mi (Pure Trance 8 Version)
12. Sam Mitcham – Amarula (Pure Trance 8 Version) 
13. Solarstone – Rain Stars Eternal (Robert Nickson’s RNX Remix) 
14. Ehren Stowers vs. Elizabeth Fields – Mandela Effect Speak in Sympathy (Solarstone Edit)
15. The Blizzard – Blue Hour (Solarstone Retouch) 
16. Solarstone & Future Disciple – Monkey Mia (Stripped Mix)  
Disc 2 – Mixed by Activa
01. Tony Anderson – Immersion (Intro Version) 
02. Activa – Midnight
03. Way Out West – Mindcircus (Solar Movement Remix) 
04. Stephens & Green – Lexicon 
05. Sector7 – Cherry Blossom (Stephens & Green Rework)
06. Solar Movement – Pure Soul (Dark Mix)
07. Robert Nickson – Journey To The Deep 
08. Jamieson & Lamb – Frost 
09. Starpicker – The Traveller II 
10. Dan Stone – Novo 
11. New Ordinance – Beyond Gravity (Factor B Remix) 
12. James Kitcher & Adam Taylor – Utopia at Midnight 
13. Solarstone & Activa – Spirit 
14. Simon McLeod – Recall
15. Factoria – Enlivened Frequencies 
16. Sector7 & Niko Zografos – Efforia 
17. G&M Project – Sunday Afternoon (Jaron Inc. Remix – Activa Rework)  
18. Activa & Julie Thompson – When The Mask Falls