No votes yet.
Please wait...

Roger Shah presents a new level high for his hallmark compilation series.
Returning to the tracklists of the warmest, most idyllic mix-comp in dance music are many of Magic Island’s adherents. Included among them is exceptional new music from kindred summer-spirits like Brian Laruso, Dirkie Coetzee, Rene Ablaze, Raul Pablo Sanchez and Bob Memphis – all custom producing new M.I.-exclusive cuts. He’s expanded the search in 2016 too, sourcing White Isle-minded music from newer talents like Magic Island debutantes David Broaders, Bernis and Marc Lee.
Under his own name, and through some of his best-known alter egos, there’s also plenty to look forward too.
In the big wide world of dance music, there are some happenings that are now as “summer” as summer itself. What, for example, would this time of the year be without the two discs of judiciously compiled, skilfully mixed music, comprising that annual sonic sojourn to the “Magic Island”!?
On his process, Roger says: “This year I went through more than 500 tracks to pick out the exceptional ones, going back and forth with the producers to ensure that they achieved the perfect fit for the arrangement.
Working on an album like this is a bit like doing a puzzle. It starts with an idea of the range of sound, and what kind of mood I want to have for it. It’s then about trying to find the right pieces to complete the jigsaw. Every track is made exclusively for this album. I believe this is what makes the “Magic Island” album series something truly special. I hope you enjoy its wide range of sounds, from very chilled deep house tracks, sexy tribal grooves and my signature Balearic sound, right up to banging and uplifting trance!”

Roger Shah’s “Magic Island – Music For Balearic People Vol. 7” is out on June 17th 2016!
Pre-Order your Copy at iTunes:
Mix 1

01. Brian Laruso & John James Renfrow feat. Meredith Avery – Holding Closer (Intro Mix)
02. Rogier Dulac & Miss Autumn Leaves – Endless Dream
03. Brian Laruso – The Way
04. Raul Pablo Sanchez – Day Out
05. Static Bloom – Island Ride
06. Balearic Session – Into The Morning Light
07. Raul Pablo Sanchez – Bouncing Chips
08. Sunlounger feat. Kingseyes – I Just Wanna Dance With You (Jukebox 80s Remix)
09. Eddie Murray featuring Rosco – The Ending
10. NotAndrew & Alain Ducroix – John Lover (DeepRock Mix)
11. High Noon At Salinas – Beautiful People
12. Christian Drost – Into The Night (MI7 Edit)
13. Sunlounger – Coconuts & Pineapples (High Noon At Salinas Remix)
14. Bob Memphis – You Are My Lighthouse (MI7 Edit)
15. Clarks – La Digue (Original Mix)
16. Clarks – Footsteps In The Sand (MI7 Edit)
17. Marc Lee feat. Angelika Borof – Something Inside Me
Mix 2
01. Platen & Clarks – Satellite (MI7 Intro Edit)
02. Serge Macoveu – Minnewanka (MI7 Edit)
03. Arcania – All Is Lost
04. CJ Seven feat. Marjan – One More Time (MI7 Edit)
05. Hamza Khammessi – A World For Us
06. David Broaders – Celtic Beauty
07. Dirkie Coetzee – Space Odyssey
08. Emanuele Braveri feat. Aylin – Winter Tale (MI7 Edit)
09. Yodis – Filtered Thoughts
10. Rene Ablaze feat. Robin Vane – Into The Stars (MI7 Edit)
11. Roger Shah & Moya Brennan – Reasons To Live (Uplifting Club Mix)
12. Dirkie Coetzee feat. Amy Kirkpatrick – You’ll Find Me There (The Cracken Remix)
13. Andy Elliass & ARCZI – Hope For The Future
14. Roger Shah & LeiLani – Love Heals You
15. Andrew Henry & Glorius – Magic Island (MI7 Edit)
16. Roger Shah & Nathia Kate feat. Amber – Never Forget
17. Bernis – Luminas (MI7 Edit)
18. Sunbrothers feat. Natalia Meister – Together (Extended Mix)