Ruben de Ronde – Different

Ruben de Ronde - Different
Rating: 5.0/5. From 3 votes.
Please wait...

It is ok to be “Different”! What a perfect message sent in form of Ruben De Ronde’s new artist album! Two years in the making contains the album 14 tracks in collaboration with some of Rubens’s favorite artists and friends.
Coming forth with his third solo artist album, the globally renowned Dutchman and Statement! Recordings head honcho has balanced out some of his most esteemed tracks with a number of exclusive creations. Even the quickest of glances at the tracklist conveys what many have known all along; Ruben de Ronde is one of the rare-breed artists and his avant-garde take on music can only be applauded.
From “Lucky Penny” with Elevven, “Games” with Louise Rademakers and ‘Trinity’ with FUTURECODE to several never-heard-before compositions, Ruben de Ronde’s biggest thing yet is immersed in out-of-the-box supremacy, putting additional emphasis on how much he stands out from the flock of musicians that slide from pasture to pasture.
Ruben de Ronde about the creation process: “”Different” has been in the making for about two years. The biggest difference from the “My Story” album is that I have very much involved my subscribers, viewers and followers on video streaming platform Twitch in the creative process, from the very first beat until the final effect and melody. By being open and transparent with everything that I do in the studio, I have received tons of amazing feedback and tips along the road from viewers, and also have been able to educate others at the same time. I really feel that this album is a combined effort of everybody. I think this is the first-ever trance/dance album that has been produced this way, and I am mega proud of the result. While other artists might think I am revealing too much of my workflow, sound design and the music in general, I think sharing all of this in advance has only made producing this album more fun. It is indeed a ‘Different’ kind of way of sharing my music with the world.”
Ruben de Ronde’s new artist album “Different” is out on June 28th 2019!
Get your copy here:
Tracklist “Different”:
01. Ruben de Ronde & HALIENE – The Hardest Part
02. Ruben de Ronde & Roxanne Emery – Gold
03. Ruben de Ronde & Elevven – Lucky Penny
04. Ruben de Ronde & FUTURECODE – Trinity
05. Ruben de Ronde & Jessika Dawn – Escape
06. Ruben de Ronde & Matt Fax – Baguette
07. Ruben de Ronde & Elevven feat. Lara – Shadow of Us (Electronic Family 2019 Anthem)
08. Ruben de Ronde & Henrik Zuberstein – Guardian Down
09. Ruben de Ronde & Cari – Who Am I
10. Ruben de Ronde & Estiva – Horosho
11. Ruben de Ronde & Louise Rademakers – Games
12. Ruben de Ronde & Kimberly Hale – Here with Me
13. Ruben de Ronde & Evgeny Lebedev – Neverlost
14. Ruben de Ronde & Cari – Donnie

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.