Subculture – The Residents mixed by John O’Callaghan, Will Atkinson & The Noble Six

No votes yet.
Please wait...

Subculture by name, now maybe more super-culture by nature, over its 5 ever-developing years, John O’Callaghan’s industrious marque has broadened to become a trance lover’s way of life. These days the name is a nucleus, around which is clustered a radio show, a 75-release-strong record label, continent-hopping tours, new talent development and mix-compilations.
On ‘Subculture – The Residents’, those first four elements unite to form the fifth… For this release, John is joined for comp mixing operations by bright young talents Will Atkinson & The Noble Six – fast emerging emissaries of Subculture studio & stage. Together they channel the best of the show, label, tours and talent into 3 sensational mixes – each maintaining its own individual audio code, while collectively enshrining the sound of Subculture.
‘The Residents’ contains music from a wide span of the trance producer’s establishment: Sean Tyas, Aly & Fila, Ferry Corsten, Giuseppe Ottaviani and Arctic Moon to name-check but a handful. There’s also plenty from its newer guard… Bryan Kearney, Sneijder, Neptune Project, Alex Di Stefano Standerwick and others provide a wealth of new, soon-to-be-club-bound fare, as do the mix-protagonists themselves.

Subculture – The Residents is out on November 17th 2014!

Order your copy at iTunes:
Mix 1 – mixed by John O’Callaghan
01. John O’Callaghan – Loading (Intro)
02. John O’Callaghan – One Special Particle (Guy J Remix)
03. Henrik Zuberstein – Caves
04. Alex Di Stefano – Escape From The Past (Original Mix)
05. Mark Sherry – Live & Learn (Joint Operations Centre Remix)
06. John O’Callaghan – Soul Detention (Original Mix)
07. Sied van Riel & Standerwick – In A Perfect World (Original Mix)
08. Flynn & Denton and Audrey Gallagher – Say My Name (Original Mix)
09. Orkidea – Purity (Sneijder Remix)
10. Sean Tyas & Giuseppe Ottaviani – Plan B (Original Mix)
11. ReOrder & Sue McClaren – Hands of Time
12. Aly & Fila – Altitude Compensation (Album Mix)
13. John O’Callaghan & Jennifer Rene – Games (Standerwick Remix)
14. Jordan Suckley – Elation (Joint Operations Centre Remix)
15. Bryan Kearney Presents Karney – Say Nothing (Original Mix)
16. John O’Callaghan – The Saw
17. Arctic Moon featuring Noire Lee – Revolution (James Rigby Remix)
Mix 2 – mixed by Will Atkinson
01. Will Atkinson presents Josep – With Light (Original Mix)
02. Under This featuring Seth Vogt – Seek & Find (Original Mix)
03. Something Good & CAPS – Remember (Original Mix)
04. Tegma – Docklands (Original Mix)
05. Alex Di Stefano – Dark Purple (Original Mix)
06. Under This – Olympus (Original Mix)
07. Cold Blue – Fortitude (Original Mix)
08. Tim Verkruissen featuring Guido Vannes presents Fine & Vannes – E.T.M. (Original Mix)
09. Angry Man – Lunatic (After Dawn Mix)
10. Will Atkinson – Victims (Original Mix)
11. Will Atkinson – Sharpshooter (Original Mix)
12. Will Atkinson – Isolator
13. Casey Rasch featuring Taranhawk – Lords of War (Paul Webster Remix)
14. Sebastian Brandt – Repercussion (Original Mix)
15. Ferry Corsten – Beautiful (Radio Edit)
16. Will Atkinson – Harvester (Original Mix)
17. Vertical Mode – Alien Rock
Mix 3 – mixed by The Noble Six
01. The Noble Six – The Source (Intro)
02. Ferry Tayle featuring Sarah Shields & Ludovic H – The Most Important Thing (Original Mix)
03. Matt Bowdidge – Shadow Of You (Original Mix)
04. Liam Wilson – Kiss (Adam Ellis Remix)
05. Lostly & Chris Metcalfe – Wake Up Call (Original Mix)
05. Peter Santos – Deja Vu (The Noble Six Remix)
07. Lee Osborne & Allen Watts – Telepathy (Original Mix)
08. Neptune Project vs. The Noble Six – Time (Original Mix)
09. Factor B – Stratos Galaxias
10. Johan Ekman – Don’t Give Up
11. Neptune Project – Lost All My Tears (The Noble Six Remix)
12. Federation – Be There (Darren Porter Remix)
13. The Noble Six vs. Chris Metcalfe – Ocean Avenue (Original Mix)
14. Indecent Noise featuring Noire Lee – Glitches (Matt Bowdidge Remix)
15. Neptune Project – Numb

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.