Rating: 5.0/5. From 3 votes.
Please wait...

Sunsets and Bonfires is the highly anticipated new album from Sunlounger. It’s the first album in 8 years, the follow up to 2013’s “Balearic Beauty”. It’s everything you know and love when it comes to Sunlounger – acoustic guitars, tribal percussions, clever songwriting, and meaningful vocals, but with a refreshing modern twist.
With a strong showing from the lead singles “Sail Away” and “On The Other Side”, fans are sure to recognize the vocals of Susie Ledge which are featured on six of the album cuts. Inger Hansen also teams up with Sunlounger once again to make an appearance on four of the tracks.
Fans of “Another Day on the Terrace” and “Sunny Tales” will find some familiar sounds and styles craftily blended with modern sounds and production techniques.
And in true Sunlounger style, the 2-disc album is split with disc one featuring the downtempo, more relaxing, chill-out versions of each track, while disc two provides us with modern club-ready versions drawing on inspirations by organic house and melodic techno.
Roger Shah’s new Sunlounger artist album “Sunsets & Bonfires” will be out on August 20th 2021!
Get your copy here:
Tracklist “Sunsets & Bonfires”:
01. Sunlounger – Sunsets & Bonfires
02. Sunlounger feat. Susie Ledge – Sail Away
03. Sunlounger – Halong Bay
04. Sunlounger feat. Susie Ledge – All I’m Waiting For
05. Sunlounger feat. Jentayu – Sayang
06. Sunlounger feat. Inger Hansen – The Day I Tried You
07. Sunlounger feat. Susie Ledge & Inger Hansen – Run
08. Sunlounger – Sunflower Fields
09. Sunlounger feat. Susie Ledge – The Sun Will Rise Again
10. Sunlounger feat. Susie Ledge – On The Other Side ft Susie Ledge
11. Sunlounger feat. Inger Hansen – Memories
12. Sunlounger feat. Susie Ledge – Don’t Stop Me From Falling
13. Sunlounger feat. Susie Ledge & Inger Hansen – OK