Super8 & Tab – Reformation Part 1

No votes yet.
Please wait...

For artistic creativity to truly flourish, change is an unavoidable necessity. When Finnish trance icons Super8 & Tab made the move to Armada Music, the shock transition turned out some of their most electrifying tracks to date with “Cosmo”, “Falling Into You” and the immense Beatport #1 anthem “Mega”. It was a move that ultimately led to the release of their third studio album “Reformation”, which will be released in two parts.
The long player sees the pair finetune their craft with jaw dropping precision, encapsulating the classic essence of trance music while bringing in new sounds and techniques honed and perfected over a decade’s work deep in the world’s best studios. Tracks like Part 1’s “Seconds Away”, “Pressure”, “Cosmo”, “Mega” and “Falling Into You” not only showcase Janne Mansnerus and Miika Eloranta’s relentless pursuit of musical integrity and their innate ability to produce beautiful music, but also highlight their place driving the current shift in trance towards more euphoric, melodic and vocal-led compositions.
“”Reformation” has been about keeping that forward momentum going,” Janne says. “We’ve tried to break old habits, bringing new elements to the music and how we work in the studio. We have a new label and a new team of people working on our team. This all creates a whole new vibe.”
Part 1 of Super8 & Tab’s third studio album “Reformation” is out on February 23rd 2018 via Armada Music!
Get your copy here:
Tracklist Super8 & Tab – Reformation Part 1:
01. Super8 & Tab feat. Envy Monroe – True Love
02. Super8 & Tab – Cosmo
03. Super8 & Tab feat. Sarah deCourcy – Seconds Away
04. Super8 & Tab feat. Jonny Rose – Falling Into You
05. Super8 & Tab – Pressure
06. Super8 & Tab – Mega

Bookmark the permalink.