Tinlicker – This Is Not Our Universe

Tinlicker - This Is Not Our Universe
Rating: 5.0/5. From 2 votes.
Please wait...

Endorsed by heavyweights like Pete Tong, Above & Beyond, Deadmau5 and Armin van Buuren, Jordi van Achthoven and Micha Heyboer (a.k.a Utrecht-based duo Tinlicker) welcome us to their world with new LP, “This Is Not Our Universe”.
A melting pot of deep house, progressive and trance, “This Is Not Our Universe” also boasts a lineup of eclectic vocalists.
The album includes an evergreen remix of alt-J’s hit “Breezeblocks”, recent single “Lost” together with Run Rivers, and slow-burning festival smash “Need You” alongside regular collaborator Thomas Oliver. Echoes of Pryda and Timo Maas can be heard on instrumentals “The Walk” and “Neko”, while fans of the duo’s recent outings on Anjunabeats’ sister label Anjunadeep will enjoy “Vanishing” and “Lullaby”.
Tinlicker about “This Is Not Our Universe”: “This is actually our first album together. Our characters are quite different. This album is the result of those two different characters and the tension that arises in the search for the balance between the two of us. It is, as it were, a collection of ingredients with which we show that we are happy with the differences between them. The album also represents diversity. Many tracks on the album have the same character but are still different from each other. A nice reflection of how we are as people.”
Tinlicker’s artist album “This Is Not Our Universe” is out on September 27th 2019!
Get your copy here:
Tracklist “This Is Not Our Universe”:
01. Tinlicker – Bird Feeder
02. alt-J – Breezeblocks (Tinlicker Remix)
03. Tinlicker – The Whale
04. Tinlicker feat. Run Rivers – Vanishing
05. Tinlicker – The Walk
06. Tinlicker – Cause I
07. Tinlicker feat. Thomas Oliver – Need You
08. Tinlicker – Fractal
09. Tinlicker – feat. Run Rivers – Lost
10. Tinlicker feat. Helsloot – Lulluby
11. Tunlicker feat. Belle Doron – Close Your Eyes
12. Tinlicker – Neko
13. Tinlicker – When The Light Fades

Bookmark the permalink.